Elmer S. Best Award

The Elmer S. Best Memorial Award, named in memory of the founder of the Pierre Fauchard Academy, was established by the Board of Trustees in 1962. It is awarded when the occasion is deemed proper by the Board and to no more than one recipient in any year. Recipients must be members of the dental profession from outside the United States who have made distinguished contributions of international significance to dentistry.

2021 Recepient : Dr. J. Lynn Tomkins

2015 Recipient : Dr. John O’Keefe

Dr. Karyn Stockwell presenting to Dr. John O’Keefe

Past Elmer S. Best award winners:

Dr. Burton Conrod (2012)
Dr. George Zarb (2005)
Dr. Michael Cripton (2001)
Dr. Nicolas A. Mancini (1994)
Dr. Ronald E. Jordan (1987)
Dr. William G. McIntoch (1980)
Dr. Donald W. Gullet (1970)
Dr. C. H. M. Williams (1965)
Scroll to Top