• September 2022

    The Pierre Fauchard Academy (PFA) is an international dental honour organization that recognizes leaders and future leaders in the profession. Founded in 1936, the academy has over 7,000 Fellows round the world.

    In this video, Dr. Lisa Bentley, PFA member and President of the Ontario Dental Association, shares the background behind the academy and highlights some of the initiatives and events it supports to grow and promote the dental profession around the world.

    Through their Oral Health Foundation, the Pierre Fauchard Academy proudly supports the Canadian Dental Association/Dentsply Sirona Student Clinician Awards, contributing a $1,000 scholarship for each of the students representing the ten participating universities.

    Watch the interview: 

  • June 2021

    CAPD Interview from the ‘MIRROR’ with Dr. Peter Pronych, Retired PFA member.

  • July 22nd, 2021

    The Faculty of Dentistry of Université de Montréal is proud to announce the creation of the Pierre Fauchard Academy International Headquarters Award of Excellence in memory of Dr. Barry Dolman.

  • In memory of Dr. Barry Dolman (March 28th 2021)
    It is with profound sadness that the family of Dr. Barry Dolman announces his passing on Sunday, March 28, 2021, at the age of 70 at home, surrounded by his loving family. Beloved husband of Colette Schouela for 48 years. Proud father and father-in-law of Jennifer Dolman and Anthony Sesel, Jason Dolman and Victoria Cohene, Jordan Dolman and Elizabeth Smith, Julie Dolman and Brady Shein. A playful “Papa Barry” to his grandchildren, Zoe, Maya and Brooke Sesel; Lindsay Dolman; Jacob, Joseph and Juliet Dolman. Dear brother and brother-in-law of Nina Dolman, Eric and Michele Dolman; and brother-in-law of Eliane Telio, David and Elaine Schouela, Danny Schouela and Sonia Serfaty. Son of the late Freda and late Joseph Dolman. Here is his Obituary Page.
  • Dr. Jerry Dushkin (Jan 25th 2021)
    It is with immense sadness and heavy hearts that we announce the passing of Dr. Jerry Dushkin, on Monday, January 25, 2021, after a brief illness. Dr. Dushkin was a proud Fellow of the Pierre Fauchard Academy, the Academy of Dentistry International, the International College of Dentistry and the American College of Dentistry. He served as a Governor for more than 30 years for Camp B’nai Brith and for many years on the dental advisory board of “Spectrum Quebec”. Here is his Obituary Page.
  • Dr. Linda Blakey (2020)
    Congratulations to Dr. Linda Blakey who received the Award of Merit from CDA. The award is conferred upon an individual who has served in an outstanding capacity in the governing of the Canadian Dental Association or who has made similar outstanding contributions to Canadian dentistry.
  • Dr. Eric Selnes (2020)
    The Canadian Association of Orthodontists (CAO) elects new president for 2020-2021:
    Oakville orthodontist Dr. J. Eric Selnes is the new president of the Canadian Association of Orthodontists (CAO), Canada’s national voice for the orthodontic specialty. Read more here.
  • Dr. Lesli Hapak, President
    Dr. Lesli Hapak lives and practices in Windsor, Ont. After graduating from the School of Dentistry at the University of Western Ontario in London, Ont., Dr. Hapak attained a diploma in Periodontics from the Faculty of Dentistry at the University of Toronto. She joined the Essex County Dental Society in 1991 and represented the component society at General Council between 2006 and 2012. Dr. Hapak served as President of the Ontario Society of Periodontics in 2006. She has served on the ODA Education Committee, and chaired the Audit, Risk and Finance Committee and Governance and Nominating Committee. Dr. Hapak has operated a private practice in periodontology since 1994.Dr. Hapak has been a Board member since 2013.
  • January 2020 – Please welcome Dr. Trista Felty,
    the new British Columbia chair.